A Restlessness

I have a friend who is like a big sis… no she IS my big sister. I love her dearly and we have this wonderful sibling relationship. I mentioned her in a post about a month ago… (Lillet, pronounced lill-ay) She’s awesome!

So we met for lunch about a week ago and… wait, speaking of lunch…

i’m gonna pimp out sis a little. She’s a foodie. Despite being 5’5″ and all of about 97 pounds she loves to eat and loves to cook. She’s an awesome cook! It probably explains my thick profile. 😀 So she just started her own blog over here about foodie stuff. Check it out. Show her a little love. Get her to write more.

Anyway, where was I…. oh yeah, we went to lunch and for some reason just as we were leaving she mentioned something about feeling restless. I said, “yeah, me, too. like something is gonna give. Something is gonna change, right?… shift.”

It was weird. We hadn’t talked about it before this, although in this conversation I learned she and i have been feeling this way for a few weeks. She has a couple of friends who have mentioned a similar feeling.

She and I agreed it isn’t bad like looming disaster. It’s just a change, a shift… but we feel it coming and it’s the waiting that gives us some sort of restlessness.

Do any of y’all feel it? i wonder what’s coming down the pike. Maybe something’s coming back into balance.

Weird. Who knows… maybe we had too much caffeine at lunch.

3 responses to “A Restlessness

  1. I have to admit that I feel the same sort of feeling that you do, it’s been a lingering feeling for awhile now. Too much caffiene? What is that and is that even possible? (as I’m drinking my first cup of coffee for the day)

  2. I had to link to this post in a comment in another blog because when I read that post it made me think of this one. Isn’t that (I want to say strange but it’s not strange it’s wonderful)


    Whisper: Something in the Air

  3. Pingback: wax and wane… wax and wane « A UU Deist in Texas

Leave a Reply

