It’s like a train wreck

I know I shouldn’t stare but I couldn’t help but keep looking as the season premier of Beauty and the Geek aired.  I don’t normally watch tv. It’s more like background noise that I just kinda listen to as I do other things around the house, work I’ve brought home, or guitar practice.

But for some reason I got hooked as I watched… mouth agape at the two hour season premier of Beauty and the Geek 4.

The chasm which these representatives of beauty and geekdom spans is almost unbelievable. To the degree with which the Beauties” were saying “i didn’t know people like this existed” I was thinking the same about them.

Of course in watching the geeks I couldn’t help but think of a something Making Chutney posted in mid August asking the question of UUs being geeks.  Does it even need to be asked.  The producers of the show could have hit any UU congregation and would have had more than their share to choose from.  By the way fellow UUs… that is not a compliment.

Anyway… back to the beauties on the show… when asked during her interview to be a participant “who composed Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony” she drew a blank. When commenting about trying to figure out how much she would save if a $475 pair of shoes was 15% off she said, “the guy who invented math must have been crazy ’cause it’s so boring.”

My dad likes saying this old Mexican saying quite often…
El pendejo no se escuela… se nacer.
loosely translated it means… “A dumbass doesn’t go to school to learn to be stupid. He’s born with it.”

However, to come up with this bit of creative accounting I thought was brilliant. one girl looked at her recent boob job as an investment because, “over my lifetime all the drinks I’ll have bought for me because i have boobs will probably pay for the boob job.”

😐    [blink… blink…]

hey if you want to buy yourself some boobs more power to ya… so long as you’re meeting your other financial responsibilities.  You might even try to say they’re an investment… let’s say if you dance at the local nehked bar.  I imagine your accountant could have the cost of the surgery written off as a business expense.  But so you can have drinks bought for you?  Bitch please.

2 responses to “It’s like a train wreck

  1. I donno. I find it hard to fault women who lean on their sexuality to get by, especially if they aren’t a person who was necessarily born a rocket scientist. Its not like they’re actually doing anything evil, just making their way with what they have.

    Also, if there wasn’t a huge male component of the population who responded to boobs without any supporting brains to er… ‘flesh out’ the picture, it wouldn’t work. So who is more foolish, the fool or the fool who gets drunk off him?

  2. well played Amuirin… touchè (or toosh as we say in my family) 🙂
    you have a good point. It isn’t like they’re doing anything evil, it just seems so superficial though. hope you have good week. Jules

Leave a Reply

