creationism, Huckabee and Maher

*A LITTLE HEADS UP* some strong language in this one.

First I’m gonna say, I like Mike Huckabee. I like that in his interviews and in the debates he presents himself with calm and equanimity. I don’t agree with almost anything he says or believes or policy he would wish to impose on our country, so for that I won’t vote for him but he’s a pretty likable guy.

Bill Maher on the other hand is a bitch and needs to get pimp slapped for the conceited, condescending method with which he presents himself. He needs to learn a little humility.

I came across this article coming from Wired Magazine that shows a composed Huckabee attempting to get his point across that he believes God created the Heavens and the earth against Maher’s stupid ass insertion of monkey fights a la Michael Vick and audience laughter via cue card prompts.

Although I agree with Maher when he said…

“If someone believes that the earth is 6,000 years old and every scientist in the world is saying that it is billions of years old, why shouldn’t I take that into account when I am assessing the rationality of someone I am going to put into the highest office in the land?”

… he would have had a little more credibility with me had he not stooped to being an assbag before he said it.

You will now be returned to your regularly scheduled programming.

Leave a Reply

