get out the vote! – for me

ok, seriously… if you find yourself with some time on your hands, maybe at lunch or sometime in the next couple of days, go on over to The UU Blog Awards site and take a peek at the entries. There are some folks in the UU Blogosphere who are writing some very interesting, poignant, funny, thought-provoking, important pieces. It’s nice that there is a forum for recognizing their efforts.
I’ll admit, I nominated myself for a couple of things but I was surprised to find (and learn from a couple of UU bloggers) that I had been nominated beyond putting my own name in the hat. So although it may sound very cliché and silly especially since it is a self appointed award we UUs are bestowing upon ourselves, I’m nevertheless quite honored to be in the company of some of these writers.

So get out there… take a look around and vote for someone! I promise if you take a look at a UU blog you won’t get snatched up. We won’t subliminally convince you to start slapping chalices on everything you own, drink free-trade coffee and go to drum circles wearing organic, hippiefied clothing.

We gave up the subliminal thing a long time ago. :mrgreen:

2 responses to “get out the vote! – for me

  1. I nominated a couple of yours.

    So now we vote on them?

    k.

  2. Thanks Amuirin for adding a couple of mine into the mix. I’m just now getting home after visiting with Little Fawn and was on the road for most of the day today so didn’t get a chance to respond.

    Yes… now go vote. voting ends Friday.

    THANKS! big hugs and smooches.
    Jules

Leave a Reply

