the Pope’s U.S. visit

Well, I’m sure you know by now Pope Benedict XVI is coming over to pay the U.S. a visit.

You know what?….. I didn’t realize he’s been the head honcho, el jeffe, big kahuna, the-buck-stops-here of the Catholic Church for three years now. Time flies when you’re havin fun right.

Well, he isn’t coming to Texas this year. Kinda feel a little snubbed. You know like when your favorite band goes out on tour and they hit a couple of other cities in your state but decide not to swing by your city. Sucks!

I mean c’mon! We have this big new cathedral and everything that cost about a buhzillion dollars to build… well, co cathedral to be more accurate. I heard the reason they call it a co cathedral but I wasn’t really paying attention. Anyway… you’d think he’d want to come take a peek at it. Make sure the hand soap dispensers are working properly in the bathrooms. You know, give it a little test drive. (hee hee hee… holy shit! get it. Pope. bathroom. handsoap. hee hee hee)

Well, so the Pope isn’t coming and we’re missing out here in Texas.

I’m sure the Dalai Lama will swing back by. He came through last year about this time. Maybe he’ll hit the links, too. We’ve got a ton of golf courses in this area. Heck, I’d caddy for him if I could get this deal for sure.

3 responses to “the Pope’s U.S. visit

  1. I wasn’t too nuts about the newest pope until I read this.

    I know you’re not a cat person, so to speak, but knowing the man has a soft spot for animals is a big vote in his favor in my book.

  2. I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but according to the Dalai Lama’s website (www.dalailama.com), he’s not showing up in Texas either this year. 😦

    Hey, y’all get George Bush back at the end of this year, that’s something . . . I never said it was a good something, just something.

Leave a Reply

