Sometimes the biggest things…

…come out of the smallest of events.

I’m a couple of weeks behind on this story but just had to share after stumbling over the ESPN report covering it.

I think it’s amazing that in game that had relatively little meaning and on a ball field where less than 100 spectators were in attendance something quite sublime and…

well…..

meaningful happened.  Gives a little hope for humanity.

8 responses to “Sometimes the biggest things…

  1. Great video! I blogged about the same story on my site (http://12amusings.wordpress.com/2008/05/13/a-shining-example/)

    Found you through Kinsi’s blog, by the way!

  2. Yup. That story got me a little verklempt too. See, there is hope for humanity.

  3. Okay, I’m deeply sad, but I’ve got a lump in my throat. Thanks, Jules.

  4. Hi Debbie… thanks for stoppin by. It is a really cool story. I was rather verklempt, too LB. Got me all misty-eyed for a little bit. Lucky for me I had a little water near by to wash down the lump in my throat Jo. Sorry… didn’t mean to make you sad.

    Hey Bo! Thanks for stopping by. I took a look at your pics over at your place. Pretty cool. i like the goals you set down for yourself. I wish I could give you the name of a photographer to study or as you said “get to know” but it’s been a long time since I’ve been in photo circles that I don’t really remember favorites of mine.

    Let’s see… one of my all time favorites was Arthur (Weegee) Felig, photojournalist extraordinaire. And I really like Helmut Newton a lot.

    Hope you stop by again.

    Hey Jo… stop by soon. I hope to be posting another song sometime today.

    ~jules

  5. Jules, I liked this better than your Astros recent visit to SF.
    So — when did your side find any pitching, after Oswalt?
    Sheesh.

  6. find pitching?… i hear they’ve found some bats, too.

    They don’t play the Twins at all but SF comes to town in Aug. Hey come on out to H-town for the last game of the series. It’s $1 hotdog night at the JuiceBox.

  7. Once they added Tejada with Berkman and the other bats they have, I knew the ‘Stros would have hitting.

    Per my earlier message, I didn’t see the depth in the rotation and/or the ‘pen. (After Oswalt, who is the real deal.) But they clearly have some arms dealing down there.

Leave a Reply

