half way through

so my blog hit the one year mark a couple of weeks ago and I posted a little Beatles birthday rendition in honor of that.

So with the blog hitting a milestone I thought I’d spruce things up here a little. Sorry LB… we’ll always be hand twins and like you said… now i can be your big brother. : )

At the beginning of the year i said had a little new year’s list I was hoping I could keep up with.

Well, the music thing has been going along ok. I get out at least once a month and play in public like I wanted to and have even finished a couple of songs I had noodling around in my head after joining a songwriter’s group in The Woodlands, Tx.

I’ve been riding my bike pretty regularly. I’ve really been enjoying getting on the bike the past couple of months. From the start of the year I’ve only put about 250 miles on the road though. That might explain why I haven’t lost any more weight like I said I wanted to do. So I lost about 10 pounds rather quickly but plateaued soon after hitting that mark. But getting on the bike has helped me in the last item on my list.

Walking my spiritual path hasn’t been exactly where I’d like it to be but at least I’ve been keeping the dust out of my little sacred space. Getting on my bike though gives me an hour to kinda get inside my head and think through stuff so that’s good. I step inside the Sacred Space at least enough to keep the plants in there from dying. I’ve been thinking for months I need to take some pics so I can show LB.

Wow, so we’re halfway through ’08. You know… I know what’s gonna happen. Once I get my crap together and turn into an enlightened, very svelte guitar playing god…. 2012 will come around and the whole world will end.

[Deist wonders to himself if 2012 is just hype]

One response to “half way through

  1. Ah, we can still be hand twins, but in a brother from another mother kind of way. 😉 And yes, I do want pictures of your Sacred Space.

    Good for you on the music and biking. I’m trying to get in touch with my inner must these days, but she seems to be hiding in a burka or something – I mean, she’s there, but I have no idea what she looks like.

    Take care, my friend.

Leave a Reply

