Philosophy from my stoner neighbors: giving compliments

So this past weekend I was digging in a flower bed, pulling up weeds and pulling up dead bushes that I’ve been meaning to replace for… i don’t know, about a year or two.  I’m not really the gardening type.

So I’m diggin and I’m diggin…

And i bend over as if trying to touch my toes to start pulling out the roots and weeds of some wandering jew that has infested this particular flower bed and will never, ever go away unless i put gasoline to the earth and catch it on fire.

Anyway, my stoner neighbor Adam is outside with his buddies drinkin beer and shootin the breeze and as usual they are waxing existential about politics, keepin’ the little guy down, stickin’ it to the man, conspiracy theories and who are the current hottest celebrity chicks they would do. They remind a little of The Lone Gunmen of X-Files fame.

So as I’m bent over this is what takes place:

Stoner neighbor Adam: “hey Jules! Nice ass!”

Staying bent over, I coyly look behind me and say, “ya like that! I been workin’ out!”

Much laughter ensues.
Moral of this story. Hand out compliments with sincerity when the opportunity arises. If your the recipient of said compliment, accept them with graciousness.

4 responses to “Philosophy from my stoner neighbors: giving compliments

  1. And yet there is no accompanying picture.

    Tsk, tsk.

  2. Sorry Amuirin… no butt shots of me for you.

    yet. 😛

  3. I await with bated breath the physical evidence of said nice ass.

  4. Yeah, me too. I like a good butt in a pair of 501s. Heh!

    Pictures, please!!! 😛

Leave a Reply

