it’s almost here!

oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God! oh my God!

OH…

MY…

GOD!!!!

NaNoWriMo starts in just a bit less than 36 hours!!!

This is unbelievable. I can’t believe I told Lazy Buddhist I would do this.

ugh… I was trying to see what 50,000 words looks like last night and it don’t look good… lemmie tell ya.

I’ve delivered a sermon or two at my UU church and to deliver about 20 minutes of sermon I have to have about 10 pages of text. Those 10 pages represent about 4,000 words and weeks of preparation. Ugh… my stomach turns flips when I think about it.

So that means for NaNoWriMo I have to write about 125 pages.

bleh! i don’t know if i can pull this off. That’s a little more than four pages a day.

At least I’ve got my book cover.

6 responses to “it’s almost here!

  1. It’s 2 hours a day or so. Not so horrible. I’m going to give it a shot myself. I’ll prod you along if you do the same for me.

    .randy

  2. That’s a gorgeous cover.

    You’ll do just fine, Jules, truly…

    if you can’t make your word count for the day, just type ‘Oh my god’ 500 times, and you’re golden.

    🙂

  3. Here I thought you were talking about the elections! 8)

  4. Wow! I love the cover.

    I was fine until about an hour ago. Now with only 8 hours to go . . . what in the hell was I thinking. A few weeks back when I had this cockeyed idea, I started to sketch out characters, and really give this a lot of thought. Now, I can barely remember what my original concept was.

    Have you checked to see if there are going to be any write-ins in your area? While I adore you, Am & Corina, I’m going to need to flesh and blood support. In fact, tonight I’m going to a kick-off party and get a few words written between midnight and 1 am.

    This is going to be fun!?

  5. Keep at it everyday, even a little bit. All the bits will add up. Very evocative cover.

  6. Hey Randy… thanks for stopping by. What’s your WriMo page? I’ll stop by and good luck. I’ll definitely stop by your place to see how you’re word count is coming. Hey what’s your WriMo page.

    I figured if anyone would catch the number of times I wrote “oh my God” it would be you Am. Good luck, honey! Write, write, write!

    hi bonesy! no… i’m not that political. Although you might not think so from the little scrap i’m gettin into with the eg1836 on my Dr Wheeler post. 🙂

    LB!… aaaagghhh!!! what have we done. My anxiety has been slowly ramping up since about five this afternoon. Now I’ve got heartburn and I’m starting to feel like I’ve taken on something I simply am not equipped to do. Oh well… here goes nothin right. At least I’ve got a cool book cover and you’ve got an awesome red office.

Leave a Reply

