this is interesting

So I’ve got a couple of new blog peeps. I found The Claw after she commented on my Dr. Wheeler the Tool post and from her place. I thought it was cool that she used to sing and play bass in a few bands so i added her.

Plus I like the name of her blog. I used to do that to my daughter all the time when she was little. I would make my hand into the shape of a claw, just like the picture on her blog’s banner and I would say, “The Clawwwwwww is comin to get youuuuuu.” And I’d grab her tummy and tickle her.

good times.

Anyway, From her place I found Don’t Worry It’s Only a Movie. At Only a Movie I found this test which is pretty cool.  I added her because we fall in the same place on this test. I figured we must be somewhat like-minded.

You can take your test here: http://politicalcompass.org/test

Here’s where I landed.

Your political compass

Economic Left/Right: -4.88
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -3.64

my-political-compass1

5 responses to “this is interesting

  1. I am more Left and Libertarian then Ghandi, Nelson Mandela, the Dalai Lama, and YOU! I am three up from the bottom green corner and two over – almost off the chart!

  2. Sorry, no more blog writing for you, young man, until you get your NaNoWriMo numbers up. 😉

  3. Thanks for mentioning Da Claw…I need to do that compass thing as well.

  4. Economic Left/Right: -5.50
    Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -5.64

    We’re practically twins. Along with Gandhi.

  5. I checked ’em out yesterday, you found some neat ones. I procrastinated a good long time looking those blogs over.

    Really liked ‘Only a Movie’ site, too.

    Today, Jules, you and I are going to write like the wind. We are. We’re going to Nano through the sound barrier.

    (is this convincing yet?)

Leave a Reply

