a morning vignette

Deistette: Ugh!… I’m running late! Where is that concealer I just bought yesterday. [Emilie whizzes past Jules in the living room. Rifles through a plastic bag and whizzes back to the restroom]

Deist: Concealer? How much is that gonna set us back! Why do you need concealer anyway. [jules sits on the stairs doing… nothing]

Deistette: So I can cover up these dark circles I have from being tired, overworked and running this household and so people don’t think you’re beating me!

Deist: [jules scrambles trying to think of what to say next]…. you’re so pretty!

Happy Monday y’all!

6 responses to “a morning vignette

  1. Great way to start the week, huh?

  2. It’s obviously the day for make-up posts! I was just saying over at my place that it take about a million times longer to perfect ‘the natural look’ than it does to go out in full slap. Funny how looking natural takes around 50 per cent more products than looking like a clown…

  3. I have this song, believe it or not. In my iTunes folder.

    She sure come-backed you all up and down the stairs. 🙂

  4. I love Iris Dement. 🙂 Thanks for the link.

  5. Great reply, Jules 🙂 You’re really getting this thing down! LOL

  6. I never knew this was John Prine. My friend Grace put this on a mix for me, terrific song.

Leave a Reply

