a prayer

[the scene… The Deist is in his office. It’s Friday afternoon and he looks at the clock. The time is 1:40pm.]

[The Deist thinks to himself] It’s almost 5 o’clock. It’s almost 5 o’clock. It’s almost 5 o’clock. It’s almost 5 o’clock. It’s almost 5 o’clock.

Save me from this prison
Lord help me get away
Cause only you can save me now
From this miseryCause I’ve been lost in my own place
And I’m getting’ weary.
How far is heaven
And I know I need to change
My ways of livin’. How far is heaven,
Lord can you tell me

Cause I’ve been locked up way too long
In this crazy world, how far is heaven
I just keep on prayin’ Lord
Just keep on livin’, how far is heaven
Lord can you tell me, how far is heaven
I just got to know how far,
how far is heaven
Lord can you tell me

Tu que estas en alto cielo,
Echame tu bendiciòn
[translated from Spanish]
[You that’s in a higher place
Send me down a blessing]
Cause I know there’s a better place
Than this place I’m livin’, how far is heaven
So I just got to show some faith
And just keep on giving, how far is heaven

Lord can you tell me, how far is heaven
I just wanna know how far, how far is heaven,
Lord can you tell me, how far is heaven,
’cause I just gotta know how far,
I just wanna know how far

written by: Henry, Joey and Ringo Garza

2 responses to “a prayer

  1. I love this song and los lonely boys. I just played the video in the link and tried to get my youngest to remember seeing them at the zoo a few years back, but I think she was too young to remember.

    Hey, I’m going to do a donation, not big but as you say, any amount helps, for your MS ride. I have a couple of good friends, two very good friends, and one newer friend, who have MS. I will be back to donate.

  2. I love, I love, I love the los lonely boys.

    That was the comment in my head when I clicked on ‘comment’, so I know ybonesy already said it, but durn it, I say it too.

    😉

Leave a Reply

