Getting into the holiday spirit

Feels like forever since I’ve posted anything. It’s been about two weeks but it feels like more. Of course with The Deistette constantly going to my blog and saying, “WHAT! nothing new! What do you do all day at work?”  : )

I don’t really have an explanation for not dropping a post here or there.  Nothing drastic going on like what happened last year. No… just kinda busy and not really inspired to write.  Speaking of… NaNoWriMo was a complete failure for me.  I kinda had a story but I just wasn’t feelin’ it.  Sorry Am and LB.  Feel like I let you down a little.

Anyway… so today I stayed home with The Little Man again.  He’s got a nasty dry cough going on along with fever.   I’m worried that we’re all gonna get it.  Actually, I can tell I’ve got it.  Kinda feels like strep.  What sucks is that we can’t afford for The Deistette not to go to work but more than likely it’ll spread through the house and she’ll have to take time off and lose a couple two or three days of pay.

Anyway, as I was trying to keep him entertained throughout the afternoon, he and I put this together with the help of JibJab.com.  We decided it was time to help people (and ourselves) get into the holiday spirit.

Happy Holidays everyone from my familia to yours!!!!

Oh, and so you know who’s who….
(l to r) The Little Man, me, The Deistette, Tank and Little Fawn

Vodpod videos no longer available.

2 responses to “Getting into the holiday spirit

  1. Love the snow falling on yer blog. Hope the family gets healthy quick. Couldn’t see your jibjab video, but I’m sure it’s a blast.

  2. The snow thing is pretty cool isn’t it. WordPress has some widget that does it but it’s only active from December through sometime in January I think.

    Well phooey on not being able to see it. Could you not even see the still frame?
    If you click the link below I think you should be able to see it.
    http://elfyourself.jibjab.com/view/hP3MiyyBGtZXWqgw

Leave a Reply

