The Deistette shows a different side

My wife did something today that was, for the most part, completely out of character.

It started with something she said this morning as we were hookin’ and jabbin’ through the craziness involved in getting us and The Little Man out the door this morning. She said, “I’m gonna wear my “get-an-increase-in-pay” undergarments.

I came back with, “I trust you’ll be wearing something low-cut to show off the effects of your super-padded push-up bra.” : )

She said, “no… but I think this will do quite nicely.” She looked down at her fuzzy sweater and the “girls” with approval.

My blog peeps have seen a pic or two of The Deistette and know that her cups do not runneth over but they’re perky and cute. Add her secret weapon of a push-up bra to the mix and she’s almost dangerous.

I was curious about why she said this though. I mean, she said it almost as if she had some sort of plan in mind. Weird. I don’t know if she did have a plan but i wonder.

So she called me at work and told me she found out that the company she works for might be hiring a second Adviser’s Career Counselor.

“How’d you find out?”
“I asked my boss about it.”
“What! You’re not supposed to do that. You’re supposed to ask around. Get the scoop. Come in ninja style. You know… [Deist whispers] nihhhhhn-jah.”
“Nope. I just asked him. Besides I don’t like wearing all black. That’s why I wouldn’t make a good ninja.”
“yeah… THAT’S why. So how did you hear about the job opening that made you ask him.”
“I didn’t. I went into his office to ask him something but as we were finishing with that I kinda threw in, ‘You know Brian when you hired me you said there was a good possibility this job would turn full time. Is that still true?’ He said he was thought he might be able hire a second Adviser’s Career Counselor next year if things go right.”
“Wow, so what’d you say.”
“I said, ‘I want it. I want that job.'”

😐 [blink blink blink] (Deist thinks to himself, “who are you and what have you done with my little Deistette)

So The Deistette just earned herself mucho sexy points for blatant use of her girly wiles, wanton display of ambition and her frank, directed, quasi-lustful means of stating she wants the job.

Well played Miss Emilie… well played.

She’ll be gettin’ some much deserved lovins tonight. 😀

6 responses to “The Deistette shows a different side

  1. And with that she’s well on her way to get what it is that she wants..

    (sigh…I wish my cups runneth over)

  2. Way to go Diestette! Awesome that she went after what she wanted like that!

  3. Awww… B-mom. With tootsies like yours who needs overflowing cups? : )

    Hey Leslie! Hadn’t heard from you in a little while. Yeah, I thought it was pretty cool that she said she wants it the way she did. It’s kind of a sit and wait thing now though. Hopefully she’ll learn something about it soon.

    Cross your fingers!

  4. First, congrats to you and the household. Next: It’s amazing sometimes, all the laws and codes and regulations striving to make us blind to age and race and gender, and yet to see how much the world is still run by curves, pheromones and the subconscious percolating up to … Personnel. As well as making the professional personal.

  5. My cups do runneth over and the only thing they’re good for is rendering men partially speechless and agreeable to most things I want. Manipulative? Of course. Where would Superman be without his super power?

  6. hee hee… Pammy Girl. You make me laugh on your blog as well as your comments. I guess it’s funny cuz it’s true. : ) Thanks for stopping by!

    Ombud… True dat!

Leave a Reply

