Theocracy in Texas?

Hey kids… I’ve got a GREAT idea!!!  Let’s make Texas a Theocracy!

Apparently the Republicans are testing the waters towards taking Texas in this direction with Ballot Prop 4 in the primary to see how it would go in the general election.

I think I’ll have to file this one in the “be careful what you wish for category”.

I mean c’mon, how are are the right-wing theocratic, Christofascists going to react when it’s reported that a Muslim kid starts the morning prayer at school by saying, “Allahu Akbar. Subhana rabbiyal adheem. Subhana Rabbiyal A’ala. Allahu Akbar.”

I’ll tell ya how… they’ll crap themselves.

You know, I know Texas has some idiots in public office but how a dumb ass like Don McLeroy has been in public office of anything let alone education for even one term is beyond me.

So in response to idiots like McLeroy, I went to the polls today, cast my vote and said NO!

3 responses to “Theocracy in Texas?

  1. The American Theocracy movement is alive and well in North Carolina,
    as evidenced by the latest Forsyth County Commissioners meeting, where
    the majority insisted upon appealing a court order to stop beginning
    meetings with sectarian prayer.
    See my latest post if interested in how that’s going.

  2. Ouch. I have to admit, a bit sheepishly, that my sense of Texas already is a bit theocratic … but I’d love to be wrong.

  3. im a christian myself, but ill go to war against the united states and texas in a heartbeat if either one ever becomes a theocracy, our founding fathers fought a bloody revolution for freedom from the british crown and the church of england. So i warn you texas if you do become a theocracy, then i am a new terrorist!

Leave a Reply

