Even this is hard to write

It’s almost been a month since my last post.   For some reason I can’t seem to muster the will to post anything. I’ve wanted to. I thought about posting something at the fall equinox, another home improvement update, something silly the boy did, a mother in-law update, a wife update, a pic of it raining while the sun is brightly shining and consequent rainbow, some kind of Deist info.

Meh. It just ain’t comin’ to me though.

I’m not sure… it’s like, I don’t know… like when Delilah cut off Samson’s hair.

No, more like this.

I apparently have lost my mojo.

3 responses to “Even this is hard to write

  1. You haven’t lost your mojo, my dear. It is simply resting. At least that’s the way I’m choosing to view it for myself.

    Perhaps you’ve noticed I haven’t posted for well over a month myself. Nothing bad is happening. In fact, quite the reverse. Yet, I’m not motivated to tell the tale. Don’t really know why, but I’m not fretting about it. I see it as just living my life. When I’m in blogging mode sometimes it feels like I’m narrating my life rather than just living it.

    So, relax. The urge will come again to share. And I’ll be here when you’re ready.

    • Aww… thanks LB. You’re awesome. I have noticed you haven’t posted in a while but i’m happy to see you say “I’ll be here when you’re ready.”

      Still… I miss you out here in the blogosphere. I miss a few people who used to be here in the WordPress community… specifically Bibliomom and Amuirin. Am recently activated her “blog protected” force field for some reason. Maybe, like you said, nothing bad has happened, she just wants to keep the window closed for a little bit.

      [jules throws a few pebbles at Am’s window pane]

      Nope… she didn’t open it yet. Glad you stopped by LB. Glad to know all is well with you.
      muah! hug.

  2. Sometimes when the words won’t come it feels like they never will again; other times when the words are coming fast it doesn’t feel like I’ll ever be abel to catch up.

    In either condition I have to remind myself of the other, and that it comes and goes like the tide. But when you do find the words again, I’d like to hear how it’s going with your new more crowded household; I hope well.

Leave a Reply

