I hate being sick.

I hate it.

It’s one of the worst things about having a six year old in the house.

Well, next to the tantrums,

and the waking me at 3:47 in the morning to ask if he can have the dream catcher ’cause he had a nightmare.

Oh… blank stares when I tell him, “eat your dinner.”

This one is nice, barfing just as we ENTER WalMart. Not outside. Inside.

The complete and total inability to hear me when I tell him to clean his room but he comes rushing down the stares if he hears someone whisper “brownies are done.”

Continuing to jump and bounce on the newly tiled floor after I tell him not to.

Previously mentioned blank stare when I tell him “that’s why you don’t jump and bounce on the tile while wearing socks THAT ARE SLIPPERY ON TILE.”

But being sick is the WORST.
Yep, I hate being sick.

3 responses to “I hate being sick.

  1. Our children’s purpose in life is to test us. I hope you feel better soon.

  2. I also hope you feel better soon, wasn’t too much birthday cake was it…? 😉

  3. Org. You’re making me feel much better about having a menagerie of 2 dogs and a cat.

    I hope you’re feeling better, Jules.

Leave a Reply

