encore! encore!

So my blog buddy Humanitarikim commented in my last post about one of my submissions to FAWM and the last thing she said in her first comment was “can’t wait to hear more.”

Not wanting to disappoint… this one’s for you Kim. : )

So FAWM has been really cool for me this year and I feel like I’m starting to “get it”. Unfortunately, I’m getting it with only three more days left in the challenge, an ass load of crap to do around the house this weekend and barely, if any time to massage the creative side of my noggin’.

The thing to “get” about FAWM is that it’s about writing, writing and more writing… not producing well mixed, perfect audio files.  The point of this once-a-year challenge to write 14 songs in 28 days is to actually let loose of those ideas of trying put something out that is perfect.

Anyway, here’s another one I did for FAWM. Please forgive my singing, I still didn’t quite have the song down (as is evident by being pitchy and screwing up a few words) and did this in one take as The Deistette was giving the boy a bath.

Tah dahhhh! For you Kim.  And get back on that piano! Doesn’t need to be perfect.  Just think this: FAWMMMMMMMMMM. You can even say it in a Lotus position. : )

One response to “encore! encore!

  1. 😀

    Thanks for the dedication. This song is fun. I like silly little numbers sometimes. We all need to let loose and just have a good time.

    It got me to thinking about my chosen classroom seat in high school. It went something like this:

    English, History: back row
    Math: middle of room
    Science: front row, baby!

    I think that speaks volumes about me. Hehe.

    Thanks again for posting another tune for our listening pleasure. I really enjoy listening to them.

    My favorite silly/cute song of all time ( I think) is this:

Leave a Reply

